get the music in evil way | electronic music mp3 blog

Superpitcher – Kilamanjaro

07.07.2010 · Posted in Reviews

Cologne-based artist Superpitcher will release his second solo album, Kilamanjaro, this fall on Kompakt.

Perhaps best known for his remix of Dntel’s “(This is) the Dream of Evan and Chan,” producer Aksel Schaufler is renowned for a signature style of lush, emotional club tracks. His new album follows up the 2004′s Here Comes Love, a record that cemented his position as one of Kompakt’s star artists. Since then, he released a collaborative album with label co-founder Michael Mayer (as Supermayer) and a slew of 12-inches on Kompakt and its various sublabels.

All of the tracks on Kilimanjaro are previously unreleased, except for the first single, “Rabbits in a Hurry,” which hit stores this April. The album features a guest appearance by Mexican artist Rebolledo of Comeme, who does vocals on the track “Black Magic.” The album artwork was done by Superpitcher’s brother, the painter Matthias Schaufler.

01. Prelude
02. Voodoo
03. Country Boy
04. Rabbits in a Hurry
05. Friday Night
06. Moon Fever
07. Give Me My Heart Back
08. Who Stole the Gun
09. Black Magic feat. Rebolledo
10. Joanna
11. Holiday Hearts

Kompakt will release Superpitcher’s Kilimanjaro on September 6th, 2010.

If any link is unavailable in your country, use VPN service.


Leave a Reply


February 2019
« Jan    

Push the button

Add post


All the content and links found on this site have already been present on the web and are result of our research on the net. The download links are given for trial purposes and need to be immediately deleted within 24 hours after donwloading. holds NO responsibility for the manner you will use the information found on this page. Supporting the artists by purchasing their music materials is strongly recommended by this site.

Support the Artists by purchasing their releases.